Home / Electrical / Cape Coral, FL
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Cape Coral, FL

206 residential electrical permits issued by Cape Coral, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 206 residential electrical permits were issued in Cape Coral, FL, according to public records from Cape Coral. The busiest ZIP codes were 33914 (62 permits), 33904 (56 permits), 33993 (32 permits). The median declared value was $3,500 across 205 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

206
residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$3,500
median declared value (205 with value)
6
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
25.8
permits per collected week on average
43
days with at least one permit issued
90
distinct contractors of record (198 permits name one)

What an electrical permit means in Cape Coral

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Cape Coral, permits were issued on 43 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 17, 2026, Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 33914 (62), 33904 (56), 33993 (32).

By residential electrical permit count, Cape Coral ranks #27 of the 91 electrical pages on this site and #2 of 3 in FL.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See plans for Cape Coral electrical leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 206 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Cape Coral jobs.

  • HVAC: 8 permits (4%)
  • general remodel: 6 permits (3%)
  • solar: 6 permits (3%)
  • plumbing: 5 permits (2%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Trades / BLD - Electric for Dock - Res7134%
Trades / BLD - Electric Emergency Hookup and Panel Res5326%
Accessories / BLD - Shutters or Awning with Electric - Res5225%
Trades / Electrical189%
Residential Construction / BLD - Remodel52%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
339146230%17.50
339045627%13.75
339933216%15.75
339902311%6.88
33991199%7.12

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
panel / service upgrade6331%
new circuits / outlets2512%
panel / service upgrade (200 A)2010%
solar / battery tie-in73%
rewire63%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1733914Trades / BLD - Electric Emergency Hookup and Panel Reselectricalpanel / service upgrade$2,500
2026-10-0633993Trades / BLD - Electric Emergency Hookup and Panel Reselectricalpanel / service upgrade$4,200
2026-09-2833904Building Miscellaneous Demo / Building Miscellaneous Demoelectrical + demolitionnot stated$4,100
2026-09-2133914Trades / BLD - Electric for Dock - Reselectricalnew circuits / outlets$2,200
2026-09-1133990Accessories / BLD - Shutters or Awning with Electric - Reselectricalnot stated$4,000
2026-09-0133909Trades / BLD - Electric Emergency Hookup and Panel Reselectricalpanel / service upgrade$2,500

Source

  • Cape Coral: Permit records on capeims.capecoral.gov, published by Cape Coral. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Cape Coral-Fort Myers, FL metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Cape Coral, FL recently?

206 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Cape Coral.

Which Cape Coral ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

33914 (62 permits), 33904 (56 permits), 33993 (32 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 6 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Cape Coral?

$3,500, across 205 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Cape Coral electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Cape Coral electrical leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing