Residential electrical permits in Colorado Springs, CO
1,971 residential electrical permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 1,971 residential electrical permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80918 (180 permits), 80906 (156 permits), 80920 (145 permits). The median declared value was $650 across 1,965 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.
What an electrical permit means in Colorado Springs
A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.
In Colorado Springs, permits were issued on 53 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 17, 2026, Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80918 (180), 80906 (156), 80920 (145).
By residential electrical permit count, Colorado Springs ranks #4 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #1 of 10 in CO.
- Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
- Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
- Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 1,971 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Colorado Springs jobs.
- HVAC: 748 permits (38%)
- general remodel: 246 permits (12%)
- EV charger: 79 permits (4%)
- solar: 78 permits (4%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | 1,946 | 99% |
| Electrical / 436 | 14 | 1% |
| Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | 7 | 0% |
| Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | 3 | 0% |
| Electrical / 101 | 1 | 0% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 80918 | 180 | 9% | 22.50 |
| 80906 | 156 | 8% | 19.50 |
| 80920 | 145 | 7% | 18.25 |
| 80908 | 142 | 7% | 17.75 |
| 80919 | 115 | 6% | 14.38 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
Work stated in the permit
| Work | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| panel / service upgrade | 333 | 17% |
| solar / battery tie-in | 132 | 7% |
| new circuits / outlets | 81 | 4% |
| EV charger | 79 | 4% |
| rewire | 61 | 3% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | Work | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-17 | 80925 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | electrical + remodel + garage | not stated | $5,000 |
| 2026-10-07 | 80916 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | electrical + remodel | not stated | $500 |
| 2026-09-28 | 80904 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | HVAC + electrical | not stated | $450 |
| 2026-09-17 | 80921 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | electrical + EV charger | EV charger | $500 |
| 2026-09-08 | 80907 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | HVAC + electrical | not stated | $450 |
| 2026-08-31 | 80925 | Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK | electrical | panel / service upgrade | $5,960 |
Source
- Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
- Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
- Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.
Other trades in Colorado Springs, CO
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential electrical permits were issued in Colorado Springs, CO recently?
1,971 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).
Which Colorado Springs ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?
80918 (180 permits), 80906 (156 permits), 80920 (145 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 29 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Colorado Springs?
$650, across 1,965 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.
How do I get the Colorado Springs electrical permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.
Colorado Springs electrical leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.