Home / Electrical / DeKalb County, GA
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential electrical permits in DeKalb County, GA

439 residential electrical permits issued by DeKalb County, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 439 residential electrical permits were issued in DeKalb County, GA, according to public records from DeKalb County. The busiest ZIP codes were 30032 (65 permits), 30033 (55 permits), 30034 (35 permits). The median declared value was $5,000 across 430 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.

439
residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026
$5,000
median declared value (430 with value)
25
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 17, 2026
latest permit date published
54.9
permits per collected week on average
48
days with at least one permit issued
233
distinct contractors of record (439 permits name one)

What an electrical permit means in DeKalb County

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In DeKalb County, permits were issued on 48 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 17, 2026, Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 30032 (65), 30033 (55), 30034 (35).

By residential electrical permit count, DeKalb County ranks #18 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #1 of 2 in GA.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See plans for DeKalb County electrical leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 439 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on DeKalb County jobs.

  • new construction: 75 permits (17%)
  • general remodel: 36 permits (8%)
  • generator: 17 permits (4%)
  • HVAC: 15 permits (3%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 29Sep 5Sep 12Sep 19Sep 26Oct 3Oct 10Oct 17

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical Expansion10925%
Electrical Combined Line9522%
Electrical Rewire6916%
Electrical Line Work5011%
Electrical Inspection Only409%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
300326515%8.75
300335513%8.25
30034358%5.25
30088338%4.12
30345307%4.00

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
panel / service upgrade11727%
rewire5412%
new circuits / outlets256%
panel / service upgrade (200 A)235%
rewire (200 A)184%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1730032Electrical Expansionelectricalnot stated$9,000
2026-10-0730032Electrical Rewireelectrical + remodelrewire$5,000
2026-09-2530088Electrical Line Workelectricalpanel / service upgrade (150 A)$1,500
2026-09-1730034Electrical Expansionelectricalrewire$26,000
2026-09-0830316Electrical Rewireelectricalpanel / service upgrade; rewire; new circuits / outlets (200 A)$20,000
2026-09-0130033Electrical Temporary Poleelectricalnot stated$800

Source

  • DeKalb County: Permit records on dcgis.dekalbcountyga.gov, published by DeKalb County. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in DeKalb County, GA recently?

439 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: DeKalb County.

Which DeKalb County ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

30032 (65 permits), 30033 (55 permits), 30034 (35 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 25 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in DeKalb County?

$5,000, across 430 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the DeKalb County electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

DeKalb County electrical leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing