Home / Electrical / McKinney, TX
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential electrical permits in McKinney, TX

10 residential electrical permits issued by Collin County TX (appraisal district permits), the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 10 residential electrical permits were issued in McKinney, TX, according to public records from Collin County TX (appraisal district permits). The busiest ZIP codes were 75072 (4 permits), 75071 (3 permits), 75069 (2 permits). The median declared value was $8,500 across 8 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.

10
residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026
$8,500
median declared value (8 with value)
4
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 15, 2026
latest permit date published
1.2
permits per collected week on average
6
days with at least one permit issued
2
distinct contractors of record (10 permits name one)

What an electrical permit means in McKinney

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In McKinney, permits were issued on 6 different days in the window; the most recent were Sep 30, 2026, Sep 25, 2026, Sep 15, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 75072 (4), 75071 (3), 75069 (2).

By residential electrical permit count, McKinney ranks #108 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #4 of 4 in TX.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See plans for McKinney electrical leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 10 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on McKinney jobs.

  • deck/patio: 4 permits (40%)
  • general remodel: 1 permits (10%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 27Sep 3Sep 10Sep 17Sep 24Oct 1Oct 8Oct 15

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Miscellaneous / Residential880%
Accessory Building / Residential110%
Remodeling of Existing Structure / Residential110%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
75072440%0.50
75071330%0.38
75069220%0.62
75070110%0.12

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
panel / service upgrade220%
panel / service upgrade (200 A)110%
new circuits / outlets110%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-09-3075069Miscellaneous / Residentialelectrical + deck/pationot statedn/a
2026-09-2575071Remodeling of Existing Structure / Residentialelectrical + remodelnew circuits / outletsn/a
2026-09-1575072Miscellaneous / Residentialelectricalpanel / service upgrade (200 A)$1,500
2026-08-2875069Accessory Building / Residentialelectricalnot stated$10,000
2026-08-2875072Miscellaneous / Residentialelectricalnot stated$7,000
2026-08-2875072Miscellaneous / Residentialelectricalpanel / service upgrade$6,000

Source

  • Collin County TX (appraisal district permits): Permit records on data.texas.gov (dataset 82ee-gbj5), published by Collin County TX (appraisal district permits). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.

Other trades in McKinney, TX

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in McKinney, TX recently?

10 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Collin County TX (appraisal district permits).

Which McKinney ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

75072 (4 permits), 75071 (3 permits), 75069 (2 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 4 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in McKinney?

$8,500, across 8 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the McKinney electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

McKinney electrical leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing