Home / EV Chargers / Cary, NC
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential EV charger permits in Cary, NC

157 residential EV charger permits issued by Cary NC (building permit applications), the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Oct 16, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026, 157 residential EV charger permits were issued in Cary, NC, according to public records from Cary NC (building permit applications). The busiest ZIP codes were 27519 (92 permits), 27513 (32 permits), 27518 (15 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 16, 2026.

157
residential EV charger permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026
n/a
median declared value
9
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 16, 2026
latest permit date published
19.6
permits per collected week on average
38
days with at least one permit issued
53
distinct contractors of record (157 permits name one)

What an EV charger permit means in Cary

A residential EV charger permit means a home is adding a Level 2 charger, often with a new circuit or panel upgrade. For an electrician or charger installer it shows which streets are going electric.

In Cary, permits were issued on 38 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 27519 (92), 27513 (32), 27518 (15).

By residential EV charger permit count, Cary ranks #2 of the 27 EV charger pages on this site.

  • Mail neighbors of each charger install while the EV is in the driveway.
  • Offer panel and service upgrades on the streets with the most chargers.
  • Pass the address to solar installers: EV owners are strong solar prospects.

See plans for Cary EV charger leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 157 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Cary jobs.

  • electrical: 157 permits (100%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 16, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 28Sep 4Sep 11Sep 18Sep 25Oct 2Oct 9Oct 16

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / Existing157100%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
275199259%11.50
275133220%4.00
275181510%1.88
2751174%0.88
2752364%0.75

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1627519Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a
2026-10-0727519Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a
2026-09-2527513Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a
2026-09-1727519Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a
2026-09-0927519Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a
2026-09-0127511Electrical / Existingelectrical + EV chargernot statedn/a

Source

  • Cary NC (building permit applications): Permit records on data.townofcary.org (dataset permit-applications), published by Cary NC (building permit applications). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). EV Chargers = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal EV charger rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Raleigh-Cary, NC metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: EV chargers lead to panel and service upgrades, and often to solar and battery storage.

Questions

How many residential EV charger permits were issued in Cary, NC recently?

157 residential EV charger permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Source: Cary NC (building permit applications).

Which Cary ZIP codes have the most EV charger permits?

27519 (92 permits), 27513 (32 permits), 27518 (15 permits), by residential EV charger permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. 9 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential EV charger permit in Cary?

The source does not publish valuations for these permits.

How do I get the Cary EV charger permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Cary EV charger leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing