Home / Garages / Perris, CA
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential garage permits in Perris, CA

20 residential garage permits issued by Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA), the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 20 residential garage permits were issued in Perris, CA, according to public records from Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA). The busiest ZIP codes were 92570 (20 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.

20
residential garage permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026
n/a
median declared value
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 15, 2026
latest permit date published
2.5
permits per collected week on average
9
days with at least one permit issued

What a garage permit means in Perris

A residential garage permit is a new garage, carport, conversion or door job. For a garage builder it shows where detached structures and conversions are going in.

In Perris, permits were issued on 9 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 9, 2026, Sep 24, 2026, Sep 21, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 92570 (20).

By residential garage permit count, Perris ranks #23 of the 42 garage pages on this site and #8 of 13 in CA.

  • Mail neighbors of each build.
  • Pitch conversions on streets with ADU activity.
  • Track declared values by ZIP.

See plans for Perris garage leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 20 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Perris jobs.

  • solar: 13 permits (65%)
  • fire sprinkler: 3 permits (15%)
  • electrical: 3 permits (15%)
  • deck/patio: 3 permits (15%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 27Sep 3Sep 10Sep 17Sep 24Oct 1Oct 8Oct 15

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / SFD - SINGLE FAMILY DETACHED DWELLING1155%
FIRE SPRINKLER SYSTEMS (FPFSS) / FCN22 - RESIDENTIAL315%
FIRE RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (FPRBP) / FCN06 - RESIDENTIAL BUILDING210%
RE-ROOFS (BRR) / RROO - ROOFING AND/OR DECK REPLACEMENT15%
ELECTRIC (BEL) / RELE - RESIDENTIAL ELECTRIC15%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
9257020100%2.62

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Type stated in the permit

TypePermitsShare
garage roof1155%
conversion210%
new garage15%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeTypeDeclared value
2026-10-0992570FIRE RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (FPRBP) / FCN06 - RESIDENTIAL BUILDINGsolar + deck/patio + garagenot statedn/a
2026-09-2492570FIRE RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (FPRBP) / FCN15 - HIGH FIRE AREAsolar + deck/patio + garagenot statedn/a
2026-09-1692570RESIDENTIAL ADDITION, REHAB (BAR) / ADD1 - ADDITION UNDER 1,000 SQ FTwater heater + addition/ADU + garageconversionn/a
2026-09-0292570RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / SFD - SINGLE FAMILY DETACHED DWELLINGsolar + garagegarage roofn/a
2026-09-0292570FIRE RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (FPRBP) / FCN06 - RESIDENTIAL BUILDINGwater heater + addition/ADU + garageconversionn/a
2026-09-0292570RESIDENTIAL DWELLING (BRS) / SFD - SINGLE FAMILY DETACHED DWELLINGsolar + garagegarage roofn/a

Source

  • Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA): TLMA Permits (Open Data), published by County of Riverside TLMA. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Garages = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal garage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Garage conversions lead to ADU, electrical and plumbing work.

Questions

How many residential garage permits were issued in Perris, CA recently?

20 residential garage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Riverside County unincorporated (TLMA).

Which Perris ZIP codes have the most garage permits?

92570 (20 permits), by residential garage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential garage permit in Perris?

The source does not publish valuations for these permits.

How do I get the Perris garage permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Perris garage leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing