Home / HVAC / Calhan, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential HVAC permits in Calhan, CO

12 residential HVAC permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 12 residential HVAC permits were issued in Calhan, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80808 (12 permits). The median declared value was $2,137 across 12 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

12
residential HVAC permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$2,137
median declared value (12 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
1.5
permits per collected week on average
9
days with at least one permit issued
7
distinct contractors of record (11 permits name one)

What an HVAC permit means in Calhan

A residential HVAC permit is a furnace, A/C, heat pump, mini-split or duct change-out. For an HVAC contractor the install is sold, but same-age homes nearby are on the same replacement clock, and every permit adds the equipment to someone's service-agreement list.

In Calhan, permits were issued on 9 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 14, 2026, Oct 12, 2026, Oct 2, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80808 (12).

By residential HVAC permit count, Calhan ranks #85 of the 98 HVAC pages on this site and #10 of 10 in CO.

  • Mail maintenance plans and tune-up offers to the houses around each change-out.
  • Watch heat-pump share by ZIP to see where electrification incentives are moving demand.
  • Pass heat-pump jobs to electricians: many need a panel or circuit upgrade.

See plans for Calhan HVAC leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 12 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Calhan jobs.

  • electrical: 2 permits (17%)
  • gas line: 1 permits (8%)
  • general remodel: 1 permits (8%)
  • water heater: 1 permits (8%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK975%
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK217%
Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK18%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
8080812100%1.50

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Equipment stated in the permit

EquipmentPermitsShare
A/C / condenser325%
furnace325%
boiler217%
water heater18%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeEquipmentDeclared value
2026-10-1480808Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + plumbingboiler$250
2026-10-1280808Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVACfurnace$5,670
2026-09-2980808Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVACfurnace$4,745
2026-09-1880808Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + remodelnot stated$500
2026-09-0180808Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + gas linenot stated$425
2026-08-2580808Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + electricalA/C / condenser$800

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). HVAC = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal HVAC rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and additions drive HVAC, electrical, landscaping and pool work. An HVAC change-out often needs electrical capacity too.

Other trades in Calhan, CO

Residential permits in the same window, by trade.

Questions

How many residential HVAC permits were issued in Calhan, CO recently?

12 residential HVAC permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Calhan ZIP codes have the most HVAC permits?

80808 (12 permits), by residential HVAC permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential HVAC permit in Calhan?

$2,137, across 12 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Calhan HVAC permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Calhan HVAC leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing