Home / Remodeling & GC / Monument, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential remodel permits in Monument, CO

67 residential remodel permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 67 residential remodel permits were issued in Monument, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80132 (67 permits). The median declared value was $1,600 across 67 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

67
residential remodel permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$1,600
median declared value (67 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
8.4
permits per collected week on average
28
days with at least one permit issued
43
distinct contractors of record (45 permits name one)

What a remodel permit means in Monument

A residential remodel permit is a general alteration or renovation that doesn't fit a single trade. For a remodeler or GC it shows who is renovating where, the declared job value, and the subs those jobs will need.

In Monument, permits were issued on 28 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 13, 2026, Oct 9, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80132 (67).

By residential remodel permit count, Monument ranks #57 of the 111 remodel pages on this site and #2 of 6 in CO.

  • Subs: find the remodelers pulling the most permits in your ZIPs and pitch them.
  • Mail neighbors of active renovations: same-age houses tend to need the same updates.
  • Watch declared values by ZIP to see where larger renovations cluster.

See plans for Monument remodel leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 67 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Monument jobs.

  • electrical: 21 permits (31%)
  • HVAC: 14 permits (21%)
  • plumbing: 14 permits (21%)
  • deck/patio: 3 permits (4%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK2131%
Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK1827%
Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK1421%
Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK1421%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
8013267100%9.12

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
interior remodel4263%
alteration / repair1928%
exterior69%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1580132Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKremodelinterior remodel$5,000
2026-10-0580132Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + remodelnot stated$800
2026-09-2880132Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKremodelnot stated$10,000
2026-09-2180132Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + remodelnot stated$500
2026-09-1680132Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKremodelnot stated$25,000
2026-08-3180132Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectrical + remodel + garageinterior remodel; exterior$10,000

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Remodeling & GC = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal remodel rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: A remodel drives HVAC, electrical, plumbing, landscaping and pool work. A new build adds pest control, security and landscaping.

Questions

How many residential remodel permits were issued in Monument, CO recently?

67 residential remodel permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Monument ZIP codes have the most remodel permits?

80132 (67 permits), by residential remodel permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential remodel permit in Monument?

$1,600, across 67 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Monument remodel permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Monument remodel leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing