Home / Roofing / Savannah, GA
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential roofing permits in Savannah, GA

26 residential roofing permits issued by Savannah, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 26 residential roofing permits were issued in Savannah, GA, according to public records from Savannah. The busiest ZIP codes were 31419 (10 permits), 31404 (5 permits), 31406 (5 permits). The median declared value was $11,955 across 26 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.

26
residential roofing permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026
$11,955
median declared value (26 with value)
6
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 15, 2026
latest permit date published
3.2
permits per collected week on average
18
days with at least one permit issued

What a roofing permit means in Savannah

A residential roofing permit is a re-roof, repair or new roof the homeowner has already contracted. For a roofer the job itself is usually sold; the value is the street around it. Houses on the same block tend to be the same age and carry the same roof, and neighbors see the crew and the dumpster.

In Savannah, permits were issued on 18 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 13, 2026, Oct 12, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 31419 (10), 31404 (5), 31406 (5).

By residential roofing permit count, Savannah ranks #41 of the 69 roofing pages on this site and #2 of 2 in GA.

  • Door-hang or mail the 20 to 40 houses around each permit within a week of the issue date.
  • Track which ZIPs are turning over roofs fastest and where tile, metal or flat-roof work clusters.
  • Pass the address to solar, gutter and insulation partners: a new roof is when homeowners add panels.

See plans for Savannah roofing leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 26 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Savannah jobs.

  • general remodel: 23 permits (88%)
  • windows & doors: 2 permits (8%)
  • plumbing: 2 permits (8%)
  • electrical: 2 permits (8%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 27Sep 3Sep 10Sep 17Sep 24Oct 1Oct 8Oct 15

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Building Residential Permit / Renovation2596%
Building Residential Permit / Addition14%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
314191038%1.25
31404519%0.62
31406519%0.62
31405415%0.50
3140114%0.12

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Roof material stated in the permit

MaterialPermitsShare
composition shingle1869%
TPO / single-ply14%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeMaterialDeclared value
2026-10-1531406Building Residential Permit / Renovationroofing + remodelcomposition shingle$6,650
2026-10-1331419Building Residential Permit / Renovationroofing + remodelcomposition shingle$11,788
2026-10-0531419Building Residential Permit / Renovationroofing + remodelcomposition shingle$3,571
2026-09-2931419Building Residential Permit / Renovationre-roofnot stated$15,885
2026-09-2331407Building Residential Permit / Renovationre-roofnot stated$46,802
2026-08-2831404Building Residential Permit / Renovationroofing + remodelcomposition shingle$5,855

Source

  • Savannah: Permit records on pub.sagis.org, published by Savannah. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026. Partial source: added 2026-10-18: SAGIS 'Residential Building Permits by Permit Status'; same caveats as savannah_com -> partial

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Roofing = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal roofing rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are each permit's issue date. This Savannah layer lists only permits that are still open (issued, in review or approved). Permits that have been finaled drop out of it, so these counts run low. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Savannah, GA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: A new roof is the moment to sell solar, gutters and attic insulation. On Pro Signals, solar, gutter and insulation contractors can work the same addresses.

Questions

How many residential roofing permits were issued in Savannah, GA recently?

26 residential roofing permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Savannah.

Which Savannah ZIP codes have the most roofing permits?

31419 (10 permits), 31404 (5 permits), 31406 (5 permits), by residential roofing permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 6 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential roofing permit in Savannah?

$11,955, across 26 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Savannah roofing permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Savannah roofing leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing