Home / Solar / Fountain, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential solar permits in Fountain, CO

20 residential solar permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 20 residential solar permits were issued in Fountain, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80817 (20 permits). The median declared value was $2,550 across 20 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.

20
residential solar permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026
$2,550
median declared value (20 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 17, 2026
latest permit date published
2.5
permits per collected week on average
14
days with at least one permit issued
9
distinct contractors of record (20 permits name one)

What a solar permit means in Fountain

A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.

In Fountain, permits were issued on 14 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Sep 30, 2026, Sep 25, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80817 (20).

By residential solar permit count, Fountain ranks #49 of the 75 solar pages on this site and #2 of 3 in CO.

  • Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
  • See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
  • Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.

See plans for Fountain solar leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 20 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Fountain jobs.

  • electrical: 18 permits (90%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 29Sep 5Sep 12Sep 19Sep 26Oct 3Oct 10Oct 17

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK1890%
Building / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK210%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
8081720100%2.50

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeSystemDeclared value
2026-10-1580817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$1,000
2026-09-2480817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$1,300
2026-09-2280817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$2,800
2026-09-1580817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$2,700
2026-08-3180817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$2,400
2026-08-2880817Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKsolar + electricalnot stated$2,295

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Pro Signals carries all trades so you can partner with both.

Questions

How many residential solar permits were issued in Fountain, CO recently?

20 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Fountain ZIP codes have the most solar permits?

80817 (20 permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Fountain?

$2,550, across 20 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Fountain solar permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Fountain solar leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing