Residential solar permits in Frisco, TX
15 residential solar permits issued by Collin County TX (appraisal district permits), the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Oct 15, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.
Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026, 15 residential solar permits were issued in Frisco, TX, according to public records from Collin County TX (appraisal district permits). The busiest ZIP codes were 75035 (13 permits), 75033 (2 permits). The latest permit date published is Oct 15, 2026.
What a solar permit means in Frisco
A residential solar permit means a PV system (often with a battery) is going on that house. For a solar installer the signal is the neighborhood: once one panel array goes up, neighbors start asking, and installers that pull permits here are your direct competition.
In Frisco, permits were issued on 2 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 2, 2026, Sep 2, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 75035 (13), 75033 (2).
By residential solar permit count, Frisco ranks #56 of the 75 solar pages on this site and #3 of 4 in TX.
- Canvass and mail the same street while the install is visible.
- See system sizes and battery attach rates in each ZIP to price your offer.
- Pass the address to electricians and roofers: panel upgrades and re-roofs often come before or with solar.
Other work on the same permits
Share of these 15 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Frisco jobs.
- battery storage: 10 permits (67%)
- fencing: 5 permits (33%)
Weekly trend
Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 15, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.
Top permit types
| Permit type / subtype | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Solar Energy Device / Residential | 10 | 67% |
| Miscellaneous / Residential | 5 | 33% |
Busiest ZIP codes
| ZIP | Permits | Share | 8-wk avg / week |
|---|---|---|---|
| 75035 | 13 | 87% | 1.62 |
| 75033 | 2 | 13% | 0.25 |
8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.
System stated in the permit
| System | Permits | Share |
|---|---|---|
| battery | 10 | 67% |
Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.
Sample rows
Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.
| Issued | ZIP | Permit type | Scope | System | Declared value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | 75035 | Solar Energy Device / Residential | solar + battery | battery | n/a |
| 2026-10-02 | 75035 | Solar Energy Device / Residential | solar + battery | battery | n/a |
| 2026-09-02 | 75035 | Solar Energy Device / Residential | solar + battery | battery | n/a |
| 2026-09-02 | 75035 | Miscellaneous / Residential | solar + fence | not stated | n/a |
| 2026-09-02 | 75035 | Solar Energy Device / Residential | solar + battery | battery | n/a |
| 2026-09-02 | 75035 | Miscellaneous / Residential | solar + fence | not stated | n/a |
Source
- Collin County TX (appraisal district permits): Permit records on data.texas.gov (dataset 82ee-gbj5), published by Collin County TX (appraisal district permits). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Solar = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal solar rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX metro: every trade × city page there.
The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:
- Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
- Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
- Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
- Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.
Follow-on: Solar installs drive electrical (panel and battery) and roofing (penetration and warranty) work. Pro Signals carries all trades so you can partner with both.
Other trades in Frisco, TX
Residential permits in the same window, by trade.
Questions
How many residential solar permits were issued in Frisco, TX recently?
15 residential solar permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. Source: Collin County TX (appraisal district permits).
Which Frisco ZIP codes have the most solar permits?
75035 (13 permits), 75033 (2 permits), by residential solar permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 15, 2026. 2 ZIP codes had at least one permit.
What is the median declared value of a residential solar permit in Frisco?
The source does not publish valuations for these permits.
How do I get the Frisco solar permit list, and what does it cost?
Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.
Frisco solar leads, every Monday
Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.