Home / Electrical / Peyton, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential electrical permits in Peyton, CO

107 residential electrical permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Oct 17, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026, 107 residential electrical permits were issued in Peyton, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80831 (107 permits). The median declared value was $825 across 106 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 17, 2026.

107
residential electrical permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026
$825
median declared value (106 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 17, 2026
latest permit date published
13.4
permits per collected week on average
36
days with at least one permit issued
60
distinct contractors of record (95 permits name one)

What an electrical permit means in Peyton

A residential electrical permit covers panel and service upgrades, EV chargers, solar and battery tie-ins, rewires and new circuits. For an electrician it shows where homes are adding load, which usually means more panel and charger work on the same street.

In Peyton, permits were issued on 36 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 16, 2026, Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80831 (107).

By residential electrical permit count, Peyton ranks #49 of the 110 electrical pages on this site and #3 of 10 in CO.

  • Mail EV-charger and panel-upgrade offers around each permit.
  • Partner with the solar and HVAC installers who pull permits in your ZIPs: their jobs often need your work.
  • Watch service-upgrade volume by ZIP to plan crews and stock.

See plans for Peyton electrical leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 107 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Peyton jobs.

  • general remodel: 20 permits (19%)
  • HVAC: 19 permits (18%)
  • garage: 9 permits (8%)
  • EV charger: 8 permits (7%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 17, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 29Sep 5Sep 12Sep 19Sep 26Oct 3Oct 10Oct 17

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK10396%
Electrical / 43644%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
80831107100%15.62

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Work stated in the permit

WorkPermitsShare
panel / service upgrade1110%
EV charger98%
solar / battery tie-in77%
new circuits / outlets55%
heat pump / HVAC circuit33%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeWorkDeclared value
2026-10-1680831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + electricalnot stated$600
2026-10-0880831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectricalnot stated$1,500
2026-09-2980831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectrical + remodelnot stated$2,860
2026-09-1680831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectricalnot stated$250
2026-09-0980831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + electricalheat pump / HVAC circuit$500
2026-09-0180831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKelectrical (200 A)$6,000

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Electrical = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal electrical rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Remodels and solar installs are the two biggest drivers of residential electrical work. Pro Signals covers both.

Questions

How many residential electrical permits were issued in Peyton, CO recently?

107 residential electrical permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Peyton ZIP codes have the most electrical permits?

80831 (107 permits), by residential electrical permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 17, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential electrical permit in Peyton?

$825, across 106 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Peyton electrical permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Peyton electrical leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing