Home / Water Heaters / Peyton, CO
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential water heater permits in Peyton, CO

51 residential water heater permits issued by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co), the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Oct 18, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026, 51 residential water heater permits were issued in Peyton, CO, according to public records from Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). The busiest ZIP codes were 80831 (51 permits). The median declared value was $1,500 across 51 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 18, 2026.

51
residential water heater permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026
$1,500
median declared value (51 with value)
1
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 18, 2026
latest permit date published
6.4
permits per collected week on average
29
days with at least one permit issued
31
distinct contractors of record (48 permits name one)

What a water heater permit means in Peyton

A residential water heater permit is a replacement or new install the homeowner has already arranged. For a water heater installer it marks a street of houses the same age with tanks on the same clock.

In Peyton, permits were issued on 29 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 18, 2026, Oct 14, 2026, Oct 13, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 80831 (51).

By residential water heater permit count, Peyton ranks #20 of the 41 water heater pages on this site and #4 of 6 in CO.

  • Mail and door-hang the houses around each replacement.
  • Track where tankless and heat-pump units are showing up by ZIP.
  • Pass gas-to-heat-pump swaps to electricians: most need a new circuit.

See plans for Peyton water heater leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 51 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Peyton jobs.

  • plumbing: 49 permits (96%)
  • electrical: 1 permits (2%)
  • HVAC: 1 permits (2%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 18, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 30Sep 6Sep 13Sep 20Sep 27Oct 4Oct 11Oct 18

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK4996%
Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK12%
Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORK12%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
8083151100%8.50

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Type stated in the permit

TypePermitsShare
tankless48%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeTypeDeclared value
2026-10-1880831Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$2,100
2026-10-0880831Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$1,720
2026-10-0680831Mechanical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKHVAC + water heatertankless$1,250
2026-09-2380831Electrical / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKwater heater + electricalnot stated$550
2026-09-1680831Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$1,000
2026-09-0180831Plumbing / 434 - RESIDENTIAL WORKplumbing + water heaternot stated$2,500

Source

  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 23, 2026 – Oct 17, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co): Permit records on maps.pprbd.org, published by Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 24, 2026 – Oct 18, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Water Heaters = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal water heater rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Colorado Springs, CO metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Water heater swaps lead to gas line, venting and electrical work, and to whole-house repipes in older homes.

Questions

How many residential water heater permits were issued in Peyton, CO recently?

51 residential water heater permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. Source: Pikes Peak Regional (Colorado Springs/El Paso Co).

Which Peyton ZIP codes have the most water heater permits?

80831 (51 permits), by residential water heater permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 18, 2026. 1 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential water heater permit in Peyton?

$1,500, across 51 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Peyton water heater permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Peyton water heater leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing