Home / Fire Sprinklers / San Francisco, CA
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential fire sprinkler permits in San Francisco, CA

23 residential fire sprinkler permits issued by San Francisco (electrical), San Francisco (building), San Francisco (plumbing), the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Oct 16, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026, 23 residential fire sprinkler permits were issued in San Francisco, CA, according to public records from San Francisco (electrical), San Francisco (building), San Francisco (plumbing). The busiest ZIP codes were 94109 (5 permits), 94107 (5 permits), 94131 (3 permits). The median declared value was $59,482 across 20 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 16, 2026.

23
residential fire sprinkler permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026
$59,482
median declared value (20 with value)
11
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 16, 2026
latest permit date published
2.9
permits per collected week on average
11
days with at least one permit issued

What a fire sprinkler permit means in San Francisco

A residential fire sprinkler permit is a sprinkler system on a new home, ADU or major remodel. For a fire protection contractor it shows which builders' projects need sprinklers now.

In San Francisco, permits were issued on 11 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 6, 2026, Sep 14, 2026, Sep 9, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 94109 (5), 94107 (5), 94131 (3).

By residential fire sprinkler permit count, San Francisco ranks #10 of the 17 fire sprinkler pages on this site and #2 of 8 in CA.

  • Pitch the builders whose homes require sprinklers.
  • Follow ADU permits where rules apply.
  • Track volume by ZIP.

See plans for San Francisco fire sprinkler leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 23 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on San Francisco jobs.

  • electrical: 19 permits (83%)
  • addition/ADU: 2 permits (9%)
  • kitchen/bath remodel: 1 permits (4%)
  • plumbing: 1 permits (4%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 16, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 28Sep 4Sep 11Sep 18Sep 25Oct 2Oct 9Oct 16

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
(type not published)2087%
otc alterations permit / apartments14%
additions alterations or repairs / 1 family dwelling14%
otc alterations permit / 1 family dwelling14%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
94109522%1.38
94107522%1.00
94131313%0.62
9413329%0.25
9411829%0.75

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Type stated in the permit

TypePermitsShare
remodel / addition313%
ADU29%
new home14%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeTypeDeclared value
2026-10-0694131not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot statedn/a
2026-09-0894109not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot stated$30,000
2026-09-0394107not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot stated$150,000
2026-09-0294133not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot stated$56,560
2026-08-3194109not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot stated$32,882
2026-08-2794122not publishedelectrical + fire sprinklernot statedn/a

Source

  • San Francisco (building): Permit records on data.sf.gov (dataset i98e-djp9), published by San Francisco (building). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • San Francisco (electrical): Permit records on data.sf.gov (dataset ftty-kx6y), published by San Francisco (electrical). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • San Francisco (plumbing): Permit records on data.sf.gov (dataset a6aw-rudh), published by San Francisco (plumbing). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Fire Sprinklers = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal fire sprinkler rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Sprinkler permits follow new construction, ADUs and large additions.

Questions

How many residential fire sprinkler permits were issued in San Francisco, CA recently?

23 residential fire sprinkler permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Source: San Francisco (electrical), San Francisco (building), San Francisco (plumbing).

Which San Francisco ZIP codes have the most fire sprinkler permits?

94109 (5 permits), 94107 (5 permits), 94131 (3 permits), by residential fire sprinkler permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. 11 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential fire sprinkler permit in San Francisco?

$59,482, across 20 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the San Francisco fire sprinkler permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

San Francisco fire sprinkler leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing