Home / Garages / Nashville, TN
Public permit data · updated Oct 18, 2026

Residential garage permits in Nashville, TN

114 residential garage permits issued by Nashville-Davidson (trade permits), Nashville-Davidson, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Oct 16, 2026 is the latest issue date the source has published.

Quick answer. In the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026, 114 residential garage permits were issued in Nashville, TN, according to public records from Nashville-Davidson (trade permits), Nashville-Davidson. The busiest ZIP codes were 37207 (27 permits), 37206 (12 permits), 37208 (12 permits). The median declared value was $6,000 across 107 permits that list one. The latest permit date published is Oct 16, 2026.

114
residential garage permits, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026
$6,000
median declared value (107 with value)
17
ZIP codes with at least one permit
Oct 16, 2026
latest permit date published
14.2
permits per collected week on average
34
days with at least one permit issued
67
distinct contractors of record (114 permits name one)

What a garage permit means in Nashville

A residential garage permit is a new garage, carport, conversion or door job. For a garage builder it shows where detached structures and conversions are going in.

In Nashville, permits were issued on 34 different days in the window; the most recent were Oct 15, 2026, Oct 14, 2026, Oct 13, 2026. The busiest ZIPs were 37207 (27), 37206 (12), 37208 (12).

By residential garage permit count, Nashville ranks #6 of the 42 garage pages on this site.

  • Mail neighbors of each build.
  • Pitch conversions on streets with ADU activity.
  • Track declared values by ZIP.

See plans for Nashville garage leads

Other work on the same permits

Share of these 114 permits whose type or description also matches another trade. These are the follow-on and partner trades on Nashville jobs.

  • electrical: 73 permits (64%)
  • addition/ADU: 31 permits (27%)
  • plumbing: 25 permits (22%)
  • general remodel: 21 permits (18%)

Weekly trend

Permits per 7-day period, ending Oct 16, 2026. n/c = not collected yet (before our pipeline started pulling this source). It is not zero. Striped bars are partly collected weeks.

Aug 28Sep 4Sep 11Sep 18Sep 25Oct 2Oct 9Oct 16

Top permit types

Permit type / subtypePermitsShare
Electrical / Full Electrical Permit4539%
Plumbing / Plumbing Permit1917%
Electrical / ELECT SERVICE RELEASE1816%
Gas/Mechanical / Gas / Mech Permit1110%
Building Residential - Addition / Single Family Residence54%

Busiest ZIP codes

ZIPPermitsShare8-wk avg / week
372072724%5.00
372061211%1.62
372081211%1.50
3707698%1.12
3721487%1.25

8-wk avg / week is the trailing 8-week weekly average we quote in coverage checks for that ZIP and trade. It counts every source in the ZIP and includes permits with unknown use, so it can be higher than this page's residential count.

Type stated in the permit

TypePermitsShare
conversion2018%
carport1311%
new garage76%
garage door54%
garage roof11%

Parsed from the permit's own type and work text. A permit can state more than one; many state none.

Sample rows

Anonymized: street address, permit number and any names removed. Subscribers get the full row with address, permit number and source link.

IssuedZIPPermit typeScopeTypeDeclared value
2026-10-1537205Gas/Mechanical / Gas / Mech PermitHVAC + remodel + garagenot stated$882
2026-09-3037214Gas/Mechanical / Gas / Mech PermitHVAC + addition/ADU + garagenew garage$9,300
2026-09-2437207Electrical / Full Electrical Permitelectrical + garagenot stated$6,000
2026-09-2137205Gas/Mechanical / Gas / Mech PermitHVAC + water heater + gas line + garagenot stated$3,000
2026-09-1037076Electrical / Full Electrical Permitelectrical + garagenot stated$6,543
2026-09-0137209Gas/Mechanical / Gas / Mech PermitHVAC + addition/ADU + gas line + garageconversion$30,712

Source

  • Nashville-Davidson: Permit records on services2.arcgis.com, published by Nashville-Davidson. Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 21, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.
  • Nashville-Davidson (trade permits): Permit records on services2.arcgis.com, published by Nashville-Davidson (trade permits). Source dataset. Collected window(s): Aug 22, 2026 – Oct 16, 2026. Last pulled Oct 18, 2026.

Metric: Residential = the source marks the permit's use as residential (permits with commercial or unknown use are not counted). Garages = the permit's type or work description matches the Curbside Signal garage rules. Counts exclude void or cancelled permits. Dates are the jurisdiction's permit issue date. Records are deduplicated on source and permit number. How we count. Part of the Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN metro: every trade × city page there.

The honest limit. A permit usually means the job is already sold. We say that up front. The value is what happens around it:

  • Neighbor marketing around active jobs: same-age houses on the same street.
  • Cross-trade follow-on demand: new roof → solar, gutters, insulation; remodel → HVAC, electrical, landscaping, pool; new build → pest, security, landscaping.
  • Competitor intelligence: which contractors pull permits where (where the jurisdiction publishes it), and who to recruit as subs.
  • Early-stage projects for commercial trades and GC subs.

Follow-on: Garage conversions lead to ADU, electrical and plumbing work.

Questions

How many residential garage permits were issued in Nashville, TN recently?

114 residential garage permits in the public records we pulled, the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. Source: Nashville-Davidson (trade permits), Nashville-Davidson.

Which Nashville ZIP codes have the most garage permits?

37207 (27 permits), 37206 (12 permits), 37208 (12 permits), by residential garage permit count the 8 weeks ending Oct 16, 2026. 17 ZIP codes had at least one permit.

What is the median declared value of a residential garage permit in Nashville?

$6,000, across 107 permits that list a valuation. Declared values are what the applicant stated on the permit, not the contract price.

How do I get the Nashville garage permit list, and what does it cost?

Request a free sample for your ZIPs first. ZIP Pack is $29/mo for one trade and up to 5 ZIPs every Monday; Metro Feed is $99/mo for a whole metro and up to 3 trades, with daily alerts. Guarantee on every package: If a weekly file is late or missing, that month is free. If a month delivers under half the 8-week average permit count for your ZIPs and trade, the next month is free.

Nashville garage leads, every Monday

Send your trade and ZIP codes. We'll reply with a real sample from the public records we pull, or tell you plainly that we don't cover you yet.

Request a free sampleSee pricing